Start Vtp revision not updating

Vtp revision not updating

The lab and production networks use the same VTP domain name, so the network administrator made no configuration changes to S2 before adding it to the production network. After S2 was added to the production network, many computers lost network connectivity. Reset the revision number on S2 with either the delete VTP command or by changing the domain name and then changing it back.

Transparent mode switches originate updates about the status of their VLANS and inform other switches about that status. All switches receive updates and synchronize VLAN information.

Only switch SW2 receives updates and synchronizes VLAN information.

Having all of your VLAN information deleted could be ruinous for your data network.