Start Vegetarian dating site

Vegetarian dating site

Those in grey boxes are additives, which could be made from either animal or vegetable origins; in which case the grey area additives should be treated with caution.

Some Lecithin contains egg yolks so not suitable for Vegans.

In 1980 the American Dietetic Association (ADA) had serious doubts about whether a vegetarian diet was nutritionally sound [1].

Twenty years later the ADA’s position is that appropriately planned vegetarian diets (including vegan diets) are not only nutritionally adequate but may help prevent certain diseases [2].

It can be difficult to determine if some types of additives are derived from animals or not.